North Carolina Society of Historians Awards Magnolia Blossoms with Clark Cox Award

Judges' Collective Comments: "Our panel has been intact for the past several years now and we have had the privilege of reading Ms. Sain's first two books in the trilogy. May we state we are very sorry to see this story end...even though it ended as … [Read more...]

Gate to Nowhere gets review from Read North Carolina Novels!

            “Before I tell you anything, Gavin, I want to assure you that I’m not crazy. I’m not an escapee from an asylum, and I’m not a witch. I’m just me. My name is Emma Jane Franklin. I’m … [Read more...]

Return to Nowhere get review by Read North Carolina Novels!

            Twenty-two years have passed since Emma Franklin walked through an iron gate to enter 1827 and to leave 2004 and her “modern-day” life behind forever. In that time, has married Gavin … [Read more...]

Return to Nowhere nominated for the Thomas Wolfe Memorial Literary Award

Return to Nowhere was nominated for the Thomas Wolfe Memorial Literary Award. Originated by the Lipinsky family, and funded by Mrs. JoAnn L. Edwinn, the Award has been presented annually, since 1955, for printed works that focus special attention on … [Read more...]

NC Society of Historians’ 2012 Clark Cox Historical Fiction Award

The North Carolina Society of Historians have named Leanna Sain's, Gate to Nowhere, the 2012 winner of their Clark Cox Historical Fiction Award. Read the judges' comments: "This book has everything: a fabulous historical background, a mystery that … [Read more...]